Partners of the Injury Free Coalition for Kids of Salt Lake City include:

Intermountain Pediatric Society: Jeff Schunk, MD, Legislative Chair.

Primary Children's Medical Center Advocacy Center and SAFE Kids: Janet Brooks, Child Advocacy Manager and Co-Chair Utah SAFE Kids Coalition.

PCMC Trauma Committee: Eric Scaife, MDn, Medical Director Trauma Service and Kris Hansen, RN, Trauma Coordinator.

Utah Department of Health, Bureau of Violence and Injury Prevention: Scott Williams, MD, Executive Medical Director.

Salt Lake City School Board: Douglas Nelson, MD, board member.

University of Utah Department of Family and Preventive Medicine: Joseph Lyons, MD, MPH and Kurt Hegmann, MD, MPH.

The Utah Shaken Baby Syndrome Prevention Program: Bruce Herman, MD, P.I.

Hispanic Outreach of Salt Lake City: Angel Gonzalez, Chilean Club President.

Highway Safety: Kristy Rigby, Program Manager.

EMSC: Dale Maughan, Utah EMSC Coordinator.

Contact Information

Heather Sanders
Program Coordinator
295 Chipeta Way
Salt Lake City, UT 84108